BLOGTOUR REVIEW -The Perfect Teacher by Kelly Golden.

Today I am on the tour for The Perfect Teacher by Kelly Golden, thank you to Anne at Random Things Tours for organising it and inviting me to take part and thank you to the author and the publisher for my copy.

Pages: 423

Synopsis: What if your worst enemy… was your daughter’s new teacher?

Miss Smith is perfect. That’s what my beautiful girl Jenna says, the morning I see the new teacher by the school gates, flashing her brilliant smile.

But I know Jenna’s wrong. Because thirty years ago, Georgia Smith was my best friend… until one terrible day she wasn’t. I’ll never forget her face twisted with hate the last time I saw it.

I’m still shaking as the clock ticks past four thirty, and I begin to wonder why Jenna isn’t home yet. And then I feel it in my gut:

Georgia is back, and my baby girl is gone.

My Thoughts: now everyone knows I love a psychological thriller, this one was so cleverly done that I’m struggling to get my thoughts into words.

Jenna has a new favourite teacher, she sees her, she talks to her, she listens to her. But more importantly she gives her a safe space to hide when things get too much. What we don’t know at the time is that Miss Smith had history with Jenna’s mum and let me tell you it is a very tangled web, but untangling it will have you totally engrossed & just when you think you’ve got to the bottom of it there’s more.. there’s always more!

This story was told from multiple perspectives across multiple timelines & you’d think it would get confusing, but it doesn’t, it all comes together so seamlessly, I was hooked from the beginning which made this a one sitting read for me.

The characters were likeable, even the ones that I don’t think we were supposed to like, the teenagers were realistic and believable and the chapters were short and snappy, this one literally had everything, the only negative for me which is more of a personal preference than anything else was that the book as a whole was maybe just a little too long, at over 400 pages.

I would definitely highly recommend this one though and I will be looking out for Kelly’s next release in the future.

🐧🩷

Leave a comment