BOOKTOUR REVIEW – A Prayer For Junie by Fran Clark.

Today I am on the tour for A Prayer for Junie by Fran Clark, thank you to Zoé at Zooloos Book Tours for organising it and inviting me to take part and thank you to the author for my copy.

Pages: 274

Synopsis: Newly married Junie has found love but she has no idea who her husband really is. When her life is in danger, there is only one way this relationship can end.

Philomena has known Junie’s abusive husband, Gregory, since they were children and has grown to fear him. Set apart from the rest of the village community on a secluded plain, the women develop a strong bond. While Philomena plots to run away with her, Junie hopes the child she is carrying will change her husband’s violent behaviour.

When Philomena’s friendship is put to the test, she soon discovers how far she will go to protect her friend. Now a death on the plain and Junie’s disappearance has the whole village talking.

Can Philomena live with what she has done and will she ever let go of Junie’s memory?

Buy this powerful novel of lies, love and compassion today and unravel the mystery.

My Thoughts: this book was heartbreaking, but my word was it powerful and really left a mark.

It had everything, love, friendship, loss, religion, secrets & some bloody strong characters, some that will stay with you a long time and others that you will want to kill 😂

It really shines a light on domestic violence & what the victim goes through, but also the mindset of the perpetrator & the complete helplessness of the friends of the victim as they feel powerless to stop it.

Although this book is dark on the whole there is lightheartedness cleverly interwoven within.

It’s a book that will have you regularly thinking “why am I reading this?” Whilst also finding it impossible to put down.

And can we just talk about how beautiful the cover is too? 😍

🐧🩷

5 thoughts on “BOOKTOUR REVIEW – A Prayer For Junie by Fran Clark.”

  1. Thank you for this amazing review and I’m so thrilled you enjoyed a book that had me in tears as I was writing it! Thank you for being on the tour!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for this amazing book review and I’m thrilled you enjoyed a book that had me in tears as I wrote it. Thanks for being on the tour!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment